living in a box

January 17, 2008

loftcube.jpg

I’m not sure why living in a box draw me so much, but it does completely. Perhaps it’s the idea of compact living with all round 360º windows. Today I read about and saw pictures of the Loftcube, which can be conveniently placed anywhere you fancy, atop high rise buildings or nestled in the forest…

ecocubehero.jpg

Last year when trying to make a desperate escape from flowers at the Chelsea Flower Show (Iknow, I know…) I also got to sit in the perfectly formed Ecocube. I am not quite sure quite where I would put it, but I definitely need one

serendah.jpg

A little bit of peace is within my reach though. This glass cube in the jungle is a place I hope to spend at least one night this year. I’ll report back if my cube living dream comes true!

Have you seen other cubes you loved, to live in or otherwise?


Leave a Reply

