mamak (i’m home)

March 13, 2008

roti-canai.jpg

This time it took a whole three hours between landing and ordering the first roti canai of my trip at our local mamak. With chicken curry to dip into and washed down with kopi ais, it did not disappoint (it never does!). Metal plates, Uri Geller cutlery, plastic chairs and tables and an inky black night all compulsory ingredients. I’m home!


6 Responses to “mamak (i’m home)”

  1. Yangmusa Says:

    ooh, looks tasty! I want to eat in KL sometime 😛

  2. Dors Says:

    you do realise that I hate you… I hate you I hate you I hate you…

    But having dinner with M & S tonight at Wox. Hurrah!

  3. sunburn Says:

    sorry, but went to mamak again tonight. cool new drink in town: ice blended ribena lychee. sounds so freaky, tastes so gooood. have fun at wox with little and large! i never went. too kedekut!

  4. Ryan Koesuma Says:

    Btw, I think my dad had already arranged the ticket for me and him to Bangka, still TBC though, hehe. Hope to see you guys soon.

  5. sunburn Says:

    yahoo ryan! hope to see you soon!


  6. […] should have known it wasn’t going too well when we got to the mamak to watch Lee Chong Wei battle China’s Lin Dan for the Olympic gold in badminton… and the […]

Leave a Reply

