tulips

May 28, 2008

I know it’s a bit shockingly late for tulips, but we do our best here up North. Gone are my Dutch days of 150 tulips for 5 euros (though even I admit that was a bit much, after filling up all possible tulip receptacles at home and STILL ending up with about 50 that I gave to Inspector Gadget as a present).

Still, I have been admiring these beauties at my work every lunchtime on my way to the canteen. I love the combination of colours and the green grass makes it all look even prettier. Of course the sun that has moved in permanently with us (even at night, it seems) does help. Little Jacket is coming to visit tonight, so it’s all good!

Leave a Reply

