rainforest world music festival, borneo

July 11, 2008

A telephone call from Ma Myyear who is attending the Rainforest World Music Festival in Santubong, Sarawak, Malaysia.

ma: (groovy ethnic music)
me: hi ma!
ma: (more ethnic music)
me: hello?
ma: (rather excited) myyear!!! it’s ma!!!
me: hi ma!
ma: (ethnic percussion, someone rapping)
me: hello??
ma: can you hear me?!
me: yes, i can!
ma: can you hear the music??!!
me: yes, i can!
ma: CAN YOU HEAR THE MUSIC?!?!?!
me: yes!! i can!!!
ma: I CAN’T HEAR YOU LAH!!!
(line goes dead)
phone: beep beep beep…

I wish I was there! One year, I will be…

Leave a Reply

