marley and me

July 29, 2008

I don’t tear easily, but something about the tale this book told and the simple but honest language really did it for me. Of course, being an animal lover doesn’t hurt. But the last time I looked, even Little Climber (who isn’t particularly keen on dogs at best, and was horrified when Large Climber petted some local pigs at the weekend) was completely engrossed.

A light read but no less a loving tribute to the world’s worst dog, and its family. Go to the official Marley page to see more pics of the dog himself and to read an excerpt. If you’ve ever loved a furry friend yourself, this book will surely make you smile.

One Response to “marley and me”

  1. liquidsnakemi Says:

    I work in a library and I have seen this book around a lot. However I have not had any time to examine it or read it. What is this book about?

    http://paranormallife.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

