the rapture

September 26, 2008

Who are The Rapture and why I have not discovered them until now? It took a bootleg CD seller on a corner in Jakarta’s Chinatown for me to find my way to them. They are part Mansun, part Radiohead, part Scissor Sisters and part Built to Spill (who are by the way playing in Oslo on the 11th of November), with a dash of disco for good measure. They’re probably horribly uncool, but I’m loving it so don’t care!

Mr. Snow just reminded me I have to share with you what The Rapture is and means in America. All I can say is, I’m very glad someone has thought about Fido post-apocalypse. Not to forget the Rapture Index. Truly amazing.

Leave a Reply

