icy new year!

January 7, 2009

swan

This week it seems like other cities in Northern Europe are colder than Oslo. In the cool picture above by John Giles, a swan lands on a frozen lake in Yorkshire. So, a very happy – if icy – new year to you all! It seems like 2009 stole up on me while I wasn’t looking in December, and I didn’t get my 365 entries in as I had hoped (though I wasn’t too far off with 330). My Year Online got more than 15,000 hits in 2008, and is already over 16,000 today. Everyone keeps asking, will I continue? And if not, what will I do instead?

The good news for Myyear readers is that I’ve decided to keep going until I reach 365 posts, and then blog only about really cool stuff after. So don’t tune out just yet, and if anyone has any ideas of what I should challenge myself to in 2009 then let me know!

Leave a Reply

